2024-2025 Enrollment 

Enrollment for 2024-2025 is open

Dayton Early College Academy enrollment is open according to the information below.  

 We are a high performing public charter school with three campuses focused on helping children from the city of Dayton achieve success in college and beyond.  There is no charge to apply or attend our school.  We are open to all students living within the boundaries of the Dayton Public School District.  Proof of residency will be required upon your application.  


We are excited that you are looking into joining our DECA Family.  Be sure to read through the application as a whole before filling it out.  Incomplete applications cannot be accepted.  Once you have begun working through the application process,  check the enrollment calendar below to plan which parent meeting you wish to attend.  One enrollment meeting is required per family for each campus you are applying.   We hope to hear from you soon. 

Enrollment Meeting Dates

(K - 4th  Grades Apply)

200 Homewood Ave. Dayton OH. 45404

All meetings will be held at the above address


May: 

  • Thursday May 16 @ 6 PM
  • Monday,  May 20 @ 6 PM 
 (5th -8th  Grades Apply)

110 N. Patterson Ave Dayton OH. 45402

All meetings will be held at the above address


April:

  • Tuesday, May 21 @ 5 PM

 

(9th Grade Apply Only) 

1529 Brown St. Dayton OH. 45469 3rd Floor

All meetings will be held at the above address


By appointment 

Contact:

enroll@daytonearlycollege.org 

Answers to Commonly Asked Enrollment Questions

Is Enrollment Open? Yes, it is open from Jan.16th through early spring. 

Residency Requirement: All DECA campuses are free to attend; however, students must live within the boundaries of the Dayton Public Schools in order to attend any of our schools. Note: we are not in any way affiliated with Dayton Public.

Number of Open Seats: The number of seats available varies by grade level, but we always have the most available openings at Kindergarten. Space is very limited at all other grade levels.

Who needs to enroll?  All new students who have never attended DECA that entering grades K-9 must enroll and all 8th grade students who desire to go to DECA High.

Enrollment Meetings: Prospective families must attend at least one enrollment meeting as part of the application process. 

Applications: All applications must be completed by hand and submitted when complete. Applications are available on our website and at all three of our campuses.


 

Map of District  Lines of DPS and eligible areas to attend DECA

Area of Eligibility for DECA

Check the map to be sure you are living  within the area outlines in red.  We serve families within the Dayton Public Schools District.  If you do not live in this area, we cannot serve your family at this time.

Though our schools do not have an athletic program, many of our scholars are top athletes for their local school.  Be sure to understand what school you would be assigned according to your address, as your child is still eligible to play sports and pursue after school, extra-curricular activities there.

 

Students at other school sporting events participating

Enrollment Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
DM Enrollment Meeting
-
110 N. Patterson Ave.
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
DECA PREP Enrollment Meeting VIRTUAL
-
VIRTUAL
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
DECA PREP Enrollment Meeting
-
200 Homewood Ave
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • DH Enrollment Meetings
  • DM Enrollment Meeting
  • DP Enrollment Meetings

At a Glance

May 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1