DECA PREP is a free, public elementary school in Dayton serving over 480 K-4th grade students. Since its inception in 2012, DECA PREP's singular focus has been helping its youngest learners establish the core skills and habits of mind necessary to achieve college success later in life. 

DECA PREP's promise is that all student will be reading at or above grade level by the end of the third grade--as this is the marker of future academic success. DECA PREP faculty work together with parents, community members, and university partners to ensure a positive learning environment and student success. 

DECA PREP recently built a new Parent Center, which provides a new main office, new clinic, two new classrooms, and more space for parent centered events. With the addition of two new classrooms, DECA PREP can meet the community's continuing demand for growth.

Students who complete the fourth grade at DECA PREP have the opportunity to continue their path to college at DECA Middle.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 30
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
Sun, Jun 6
Mon, Jun 7
Tue, Jun 8
Wed, Jun 9
Thu, Jun 10
Fri, Jun 11
Sat, Jun 12
Enrollment Meeting
-
Sun, Jun 13
Mon, Jun 14
Tue, Jun 15
Wed, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 18
Sat, Jun 19
Sun, Jun 27
Mon, Jun 28
Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 1
Fri, Jul 2
Sat, Jul 3
Aileen Ernst
Principal
aernst@daytonearlycollege.org
 
Andrea Davis
Dean of Students
adavis@daytonearlycollege.org
 
Devon Richardson
Assistant Principal
drichardson@daytonearlycollege.org
 
200 Homewood Ave.
Dayton, Ohio 45405 
 

P. 937.610.0110
F. 937.260.4478

School Hours: 8:00 am-2:50 pm
Breakfast Hours: 7:30-8:00 am