DECA Middle

DECA Middle opened its door in 2016, and has been demanding success of its students by providing a quality, engaging, and rigorous college preparatory curriculum. Located in a historic building in the heart of Downtown Dayton, DECA Middle is currently serving fifth through eighth grade. 

Central to its mission is the development of deep and meaningful relationships with their students. DECA Middle uses the community to help connect real life experiences to the content learned in classrooms. DECA Middle believes in the importance in raising not only outstanding students who are prepared for college, but outstanding people who will be leaders in their communities. 

Students of DECA Middle are actively involved in community service hours, receiving tutoring from University of Dayton students and have strong partnerships with Westminster Presbyterian Church. DECA Middle has also formed a new partnership with the City of Dayton Human Relations Council to further educate students on how to become leaders in their communities. 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
New Student House Reveal
-
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Open House
-
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
DECA & DECA PREP Board Meeting
-
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Mr. Eric Feltner
Principal
efeltner@daytonearlycollege.org
 
Mr. Elton Griffith
Assistant Principal
egriffith@daytonearlycollege.org
 
Ms. Vanavia Weatherly 
Assistant Principal
vweatherly@daytonearlycollege.org
 
110 N. Patterson Blvd.
Dayton, OH 45402
 

P. 937.528.6808
F. 937.528.6824

School Hours: 8:30 am-3:20 pm
Breakfast Hours: 8:10-8:25 am