Dayton Early College Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Board Members

Dayton Early College Academy

2017-18 Board of Trustees

 
 
   

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Thomas E. Bettcher

Ronald F. Budzik

Retired CEO

Retired Vice President Mead Corporation

Emerson Climate Technologies

7395 Cades Cove

225 Haver Rd.

Centerville, OH 45459

Dayton, OH 45419

(937) 433-2309 (h)

(937) 626-7004 (c)

(937) 620-0123 (c)

tebettcher@gmail.com

rbudzik@woh.rr.com

   

Board Member

Board Member

Michael E. Carter

Dr. Annesa Cheek

Sinclair Community College

Sinclair Community College - Vice President

Senior Advisor to the President

of School and Community Partnerships

444 West Third Street

444 W. Third St. Room 12-224

Dayton, OH 45402-1460

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 512-3883 (w)

(937) 512-4115 (w)

(937) 206-3798 (c)

(937) 668-4324 (c)

 carter@sinclair.edu

cheek@sinclair.edu

   

Board Member

Board Member

Matthew O. Diggs

David Gasper

Retired CEO

President

Copeland Corporation

Assisted Patrol

2305 Far Hills Avenue Suite 202

2130 Hedge Gate Blvd.

Dayton, OH 45419

Dayton, OH 45432

(937) 223-7587 (w)

(937) 673-8654 (c)

modiggs@sbcglobal.net

gasper@assisted patrol.com

   

Board Member

Board Member

Jane Haley

Mike McQuiston

Chairman

Partner

Gosiger, Inc.

The Connor Group

108 McDonough St.

10510 N. Springboro Pike

Dayton, OH 45402

Miamisburg, OH 45342

(937) 684-3263

(937) 434-3095 (w)

jghaley@gosiger.com

(937) 477-9856 (c)
   mmcquiston@connorgroup.com

 

 

Board Member- DECA PREP Parent Representative

Board Member

Jacqueline Phillips

Vincent J. Russo

Assoc. V.P. Resource Development

President/CEO

at United Way of Greater Dayton

Aerospace Technologies Associates

4673 Hedgewood Dr.

1957 Stonewood Drive

Dayton, OH 45406

Dayton, OH 45432

(937) 545-2602 (c)

(937) 426-4486

(937) 225-3026 (w)

(937) 369-9476 (c)

 jackiephillips70@gmail.com  vincentjrusso@aol.com

 

 

Board Member

Board Member

Kevin Scroggins

Thomas P. Whelley II

Pastor

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Blessed Rock

Fifth Third Center

3 Arnold Place

One South Main Street, Suite 1300

Dayton, OH 45402

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 397-7387 (c)

(937) 463-4931 (w) (937) 602-1007 (c)

scroggins2015@gmail.com

 thomas.whelley@dinslaw.com
   

Ex Officio

Ex Officio

Patrick Donnelly

Judy A. Hennessey

Professor Sociology

DECA Superintendent/CEO

University of Dayton

300 College Park

300 College Park - St. Joseph Hall #429

Dayton, OH 45469-2930

Dayton, OH 45469-1442

(937) 229-5782 (w)

(937) 229-2439 (w)

(937) 414-0869 (c)

pdonnelly1@udayton.edu

jhennessey@daytonearlycollege.org

   

Ex Officio

 

David Taylor

 

Chief Academic Officer

 

300 College Park

 

Dayton, OH 45469-2930

 

(937) 229-5783 (w)

 

(937) 414-7974 (c)

 

dtaylor@daytonearlycollege.org

 

   

Treasurer

 

Nick Martin

 

300 College Park

 

Dayton, OH 45469

 

(937) 414-7678 (c)

 

(937) 307-3936 (h)

 

nmartin@daytonearlycollege.org

 
   
   

Invited Attendees

 

Fordham Foundation Sponsor Representative

Fordham Foundation Sponsor Representative

Kathryn Mullen Upton

Theda Sampson

Director of Sponsorship

15 W. Fourth Street, Suite 403

15 W. Fourth Street Suite 403

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 227-3368 (w)

(937) 227-3368 (w)

kmullenupton@edexcellence.net

tsampson@edexcellence.net