Dayton Early College Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Board

Dayton Early College Academy

2016-17 Board of Trustees

 
 
   

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Thomas E. Bettcher

Ronald F. Budzik

Retired CEO

Retired Vice President Mead Corporation

Emerson Climate Technologies

7395 Cades Cove

225 Haver Rd.

Centerville, OH 45459

Dayton, OH 45419

(937) 433-2309 (h)

(937) 626-7004 (c)

(937) 620-0123 (c)

tebettcher@gmail.com

rbudzik@woh.rr.com

   

Board Member

Board Member

Michael E. Carter

Dr. Annesa Cheek

Sinclair Community College

Sinclair Community College - Vice President

Senior Advisor to the President

of School and Community Partnerships

444 West Third Street

444 W. Third St. Room 12-224

Dayton, OH 45402-1460

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 512-3883 (w)

(937) 512-4115 (w)

(937) 206-3798 (c)

(937) 668-4324 (c)

 carter@sinclair.edu

cheek@sinclair.edu

   

Board Member

Board Member

Matthew O. Diggs

David Gasper

Retired CEO

President

Copeland Corporation

Assisted Patrol

2305 Far Hills Avenue Suite 202

2130 Hedge Gate Blvd.

Dayton, OH 45419

Dayton, OH 45432

(937) 223-7587 (w)

(937) 673-8654 (c)

modiggs@sbcglobal.net

gasper@assisted patrol.com

   

Board Member

Board Member-DECA High Parent Representative

Jane Haley

Heather Jackson-Chapman

Chairman

LPN

Gosiger, Inc.

International Quality Home Healthcare

108 McDonough St.

1515 N. Euclid Ave.

Dayton, OH 45402

Dayton, OH 45406

(937) 684-3263

(937) 301-6004 (c)

jghaley@gosiger.com

hajndyt@msn.com

   

Board Member

Board Member- DECA PREP Parent Representative

Mike McQuiston

Jacqueline Phillips

Partner

Assoc. V.P. Resource Development

The Connor Group

at United Way of Greater Dayton

10510 N. Springboro Pike

4673 Hedgewood Dr.

Miamisburg, OH 45342

Dayton, OH 45406

(937) 434-3095 (w)

(937) 545-2602 (c)

(937) 477-9856 (c)

(937) 225-3026 (w)

mmcquiston@connorgroup.com

jackiephillips70@gmail.com

   

Board Member

Board Member

Vincent J. Russo

Kevin Scroggins

President/CEO

Pastor

Aerospace Technologies Associates

Blessed Rock

1957 Stonewood Drive

3 Arnold Place

Dayton, OH 45432

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 426-4486

(937) 397-7387 (c)

(937) 369-9476 (c)

scroggins2015@gmail.com

vincentjrusso@aol.com

 
   

Board Member

Ex Officio

Thomas P. Whelley II

Judy A. Hennessey

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

DECA Superintendent/CEO

Fifth Third Center

300 College Park

One South Main Street, Suite 1300

Dayton, OH 45469-2930

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 229-5782 (w)

(937) 463-4931 (w) (937) 602-1007 (c)

(937) 414-0869 (c)

thomas.whelley@dinslaw.com

jhennessey@daytonearlycollege.org

   

Ex Officio

Ex Officio

David Taylor

Patrick Donnelly

Chief Academic Officer

Professor Sociology

300 College Park

University of Dayton

Dayton, OH 45469-2930

300 College Park - St. Joseph Hall #429

(937) 229-5783 (w)

Dayton, OH 45469-1442

(937) 414-7974 (c)

(937) 229-2439 (w)

dtaylor@daytonearlycollege.org

pdonnelly1@udayton.edu

   

Treasurer

 

Nick Martin

 

7448 Barr Circle

 

Centerville, OH 45459

 

(937) 414-7678 (c)

 

(937) 307-3936 (h)

 

nmartin@daytonearlycollege.org

 
   
   

Invited Attendees

 

Fordham Foundation Sponsor Representative

Fordham Foundation Sponsor Representative

Kathryn Mullen Upton

Theda Sampson

Director of Sponsorship

15 W. Fourth Street, Suite 403

15 W. Fourth Street Suite 403

Dayton, OH 45402

(937) 227-3368 (w)

(937) 227-3368 (w)

kmullenupton@edexcellence.net

tsampson@edexcellence.net
   

Invited Attendees

 

DPS Sponsor Representative

 

LaShawn Graham

 

115 South Ludlow Street

 

Dayton, OH 45402

 

(937) 542-3373 (w)

 

lgraham@dps.k12.oh.us

 
   
   

Board Meetings 2016-17

In compliance with the Sunshine Law of the Ohio Revised Code,

Governing Board meetings are listed below for the 2016-17 academic year:

 

July 20, 2016

August 17, 2016 - **CANCELLED**

September 21, 2016

October 19, 2016

November 5, 2016 - Board Retreat Meeting 8:30 to 1:00

November 16, 2016  - **CANCELLED**

December 14, 2016

January 18, 2017- Wright State University, SSC 205

February 15, 2017

February 20, 2017

March 15, 2017

April 19, 2017

May 17, 2017

June 21, 2017

 

Unless otherwise noted, all board meetings are held on

the third Wednesday of the month at 5:00 P.M. at DECA in the Boardroom.